Christians at Daimler & Benz

Work and pray every day
0 Participants of the network
0 Participants in last Christian Meeting
0 Prayer circles around the world
0 Concern – Jesus Christ

NEXT EVENT

Love Over Hatred

18th Christian Meeting under the Star

Saturday | Nov. 11, 2023 | 6:00 PM
Christus-Zentrum Weinstadt
Weinstadt-Beutelsbach

With Yassir Eric

WHO WE ARE

As employees at Mercedes-Benz and Daimler Truck, we are committed to ensuring that fundamental Christian values are visible in our personal working lives within our company and in our social responsibility outside our company.

Our concern is that we take our Christian values as a benchmark not only in our private lives, but also in our everyday professional lives, and live by them. We are convinced that this attitude has a sustainable positive influence on our company and also contributes to fairness towards supplier companies and competitors.

Our worldwide network of “Christians at Daimler & Benz” (formerly “Christians at Daimler”) comprises more than 1,500 members. Within Mercedes-Benz and Daimler Truck, there are approximately 50 Prayer Groups at various locations, where Christians of different denominations and church affiliations meet regularly outside of their working hours to pray for their company, their superiors, and their colleagues. In addition, annual Christian Meetings have been taking place outside the company since 2006, to which all employees of Mercedes-Benz and Daimler Truck are invited who also want to stand up for basic Christian values in their everyday working lives. The Christian meetings are organized by members of the Prayer Groups.

Work and pray
every day

Do you work at Mercedes-Benz or Daimler Truck and are looking for a prayer group? 

We will gladly arrange a prayer group near your location!

NEW INFO FLYER

LEADERSHIP TEAM

The ‘Christians at Daimler’ network, founded by Helmut Keller in 2006, grew strongly over the years. By mid-2019, it already comprised around 1,100 members, all of whom were employed by Daimler AG. Numerous Christians from the global development, production, and sales locations were part of it, and the number of existing prayer groups worldwide had already risen to more than 40. The annual Christian meetings also enjoyed increasing popularity. More than 650 people attended the 15th meeting in November 2020 as a result of the additional livestream offering.

With this positive development, however, the coordination effort for the administration and maintenance of the worldwide network as well as the organization of the annual events also increased significantly, especially since more and more activities also occurred during the year.

In the long run, Helmut Keller would hardly have been able to manage these tasks on his own. Last but not least, the fact that he had already retired from active working life at the beginning of 2019 led to the decision to hand over the management responsibility and divide the tasks among several shoulders. Since 2020, a management team of six members has therefore been formed. It is led by Hannes Ackermann. The official handover of the baton took place in 2021 during the 16th Christian Meeting.

In the following, the members of the management team introduce themselves personally. The texts were written at the end of 2022.

Hannes Ackermann, Strategy and Planning

Hello dear colleagues,

I am very happy to look back on my history with ‘Christians at Daimler & Benz’, which started 12 years ago. At that time I came into Helmut’s prayer group and through the annual Christian meetings and further contacts I got to know and appreciate ‘being a Christian in everyday life’ more and more. Today I can’t imagine my job without this important basis.

When Helmut retired 5 years ago, I was allowed to continue one of his former prayer groups. This is a privilege, because prayer for the company and the people working in it is so immensely important – especially in challenging times like these.

For 3 years now, I have been privileged to coordinate our great leadership team and at last year’s Christian Meeting, the official passing of the baton from Helmut to me took place. I sense a great unity in this important ministry, which reminds me of Psalm 133:1 where it says: ‘Behold how fine and lovely it is when brothers are together in one accord!’

Besides my work here at Mercedes-Benz AG (recently in the VAN division), I enjoy spending time with my 4 girls (1 wife and 3 daughters), very much in the garden, around the house and yard, and most of all going on pilgrimages and hiking in the mountains. There I always like to come to rest before our Lord.

I have already experienced many blessings through praying together, through the encouragements and sharing testimonies and I am convinced that the blessings for us and our company will continue if we do not let up but persevere in prayer.
Thank you for all your support!

Be blessed,
Yours Hannes

Yahkub Bugday, Spiritual Leader

Dear colleagues,

First of all, it is an absolute privilege for me to serve here on the team. I am grateful to God for such great work and fellowship over the past years/decades! Each and every one of us is valuable and can make a great contribution and I think – with our Lord – we can not only manage situations but also influence them positively.

My name is Yahkub Bugday (Aramaic: Jacob from the house of Moses) and I am a Swabian Aramaic – full blooded Aramaic with a distinct Swabian accent :-).

Besides my work here at Mercedes-Benz AG, I have some voluntary activities, both in church work, youth work, scouting (Royal Ranger) and in preaching ministry for our Lord. My favorite activity is telling people about my great God. I get to do this not only every Sunday in the community/church, but also in other places.

I look forward to standing up for our companies with you and bringing God’s Word and His heavenly principles to life here at work.

Be blessed,
Yahkub

Marcel Mast, Technical Manager

Hello dear colleagues,

My name is Marcel Mast and I have been ‘with Daimler’ since I completed my training as an automotive electrician in September 1999. My journey into the leadership team of ‘Christians at Daimler & Benz’ has had a great impact on me and I am very grateful to our Father in Heaven for allowing me to be involved here.

From September 2016 to August 2017, I allowed myself some professional time off, during which I completed a theological study in Beatenberg (Switzerland).

After this time, I experienced how our Lord Jesus brought me more and more to prayer – especially in the company. Inspired by the experiences I had in Beatenberg, the partnership with Hannes Ackermann became very important to me. Together with him I experienced the way into today’s leadership team as a new calling.

In addition to my work in development at Mercedes-Benz, volunteer activities are my heart’s desire. In church leadership, youth work and also as a lay preacher, I am able to contribute to the Kingdom of God and these ministries fill me with great joy. Like Hannes and Yahkub, I am looking forward to standing up for our companies and to make God’s word and His heavenly principles tangible in my daily job.

Heartfelt blessings,
Yours Marcel

Benjamin Orschel, Eventmanager

Hello everybody!

My name is Benjamin Orschel, or simply ‘Benni’. I am married, have 4 children and am responsible for all organizational matters in the leadership team, especially when it comes to preparing the annual Christian meetings.

I joined Mercedes-Benz directly after my studies in 2004 in the car development department in Sindelfingen. At that time I was told during the Sunday service that there was a prayer group at ‘Daimler’. The idea of being ‘salt and light’ at work as a Christian appealed to me, and so I contacted them directly.

Some years later, after I had actually decided to focus my involvement in the Kingdom of God on the voluntary tasks in my church, the YMCA Esslingen, I heard the call of God at a Christian meeting to get involved in this ministry.

So even after my move to the Van area in 2015, it was no question to start a new prayer group there. To this day, I am fascinated by the encouragement that comes out of these meetings with fellow believers in the workplace!

Be blessed,
Yours Benni

Ilyas Yildiz, interface to Daimler Truck

Hello and shlomo ahlechu together!

My name is Ilyas Yildiz, I am married and have three children. After the separation of Mercedes-Benz and Daimler Truck, I joined the leadership team as coordinator and contact person of Daimler Truck AG.

Since June 2021, I have been working in high-voltage component development at Daimler Truck. Before that, I worked in the Diesel engine development for almost 20 years. In this context, I spent three years in Detroit (Michigan/USA) together with my family, where I was employed as an expat at the Detroit Diesel Corporation (DDC). Together with an American colleague, I founded the first prayer group there.

I am very thankful that the Lord gave us grace so that we could start two more prayer groups in Mannheim and in Wörth after the separation from Mercedes-Benz AG.

Privately, I have also been involved for many years in various areas, such as a church elder and translator (German – Aramaic) on a voluntary basis in the Aramaic Free Christian Church in Bietigheim-Bissingen. The service for our Lord gives me joy and it is the Lord who gives me the strength and perseverance for it.

Best regards and God’s blessing,
Yours Ilyas

Helmut Keller, Public Relations

Dear Christians at Daimler Truck and Mercedes-Benz,

My name is Helmut Keller, I am married and have three grown-up children. After completing my studies in electrical engineering and working for four years as a research assistant at the ‘Institute for Control Systems’ at the University of Karlsruhe, I joined the passenger car testing department of the then Daimler-Benz AG on January 1, 1987. During my 32-year career at Daimler-Benz, DaimlerChrysler and Daimler, I worked as a project and team leader on numerous developments of vehicle dynamics, chassis and driver assistance systems. Since March 2019 I have been retired.

In all my business activities, it was and still is very important to me to focus on people and to live and pass on basic Christian values. For this reason, I founded the network ‘Christians at Daimler’ (now ‘Christians at Daimler & Benz’) in 2006, which aims to ensure that basic Christian values are visible in personal working life within the company and in social responsibility outside the company.

Looking back, I am very grateful to God for the network that has grown to more than 1,500 members, for the more than 50 worldwide prayer circles, and for the Christian meetings that have been held annually since 2006 and in which most of you have already participated.

The increasing workload, especially the organization of the annual Christian meetings, as well as the fact that I am no longer in active working life since 2019, led to the decision to hand over the leadership responsibility and to distribute the tasks on several shoulders. Therefore, since 2020, we are forming as a 6-member leadership team, led by Hannes Ackermann. The official handover of the baton took place in 2021 during the 16th Christian Meeting.

I am still responsible for everything that has to do with public relations, maintaining contacts, correspondence, looking after the worldwide network of Christians and prayer groups within Mercedes-Benz and Daimler Truck. I hope that committed voluntary supporters can be found to take over this role in the medium term.

Heartfelt blessings,
Yours Helmut

APPEARANCE ON THE DAIMLER INTRANET

Screenshot from the Mercedes-Benz internal intranet (December 2022)

In 2018, members of a Möhringen prayer group initiated a public appearance of “Christians at Daimler” on the company’s internal social intranet. Due to the spin-off of the commercial vehicle division into the independent Daimler Truck Holding AG (in December 2021) and the renaming of Daimler AG into Mercedes-Benz Group AG (in February 2022), the intranet presence was changed to ‘Christians at Daimler & Benz’ in mid-2022. When accessing the Mercedes-Benz internal intranet, this page can be reached via the link https://social.cloud.corpintra.net/groups/christen-bei-daimler-christians-at-daimler.

The motivation behind this is:

  • Worldwide networking of the Christians at Daimler
  • Contact point for “new” Christians in the company
  • Contact point for interested non-Christians
  • Find the closest prayer group
  • Reference to upcoming Christian Meetings

REVIEW OF THE LAST CHRISTIAN MEETING

On November 12, 2022, the 17th Christian Meeting under the Star took place in Weinstadt. The motto was ‘Work with love & respect’.

We are thankful that Corona didn’t put a spoke in the wheel and thus about 300 people participated in the event on site. In addition, more than 400 people worldwide followed the event via our livestream.

Both the participants present on site and those connected via livestream experienced a varied program with an insight into the exciting life of our guest speaker David Togni, a strong testimony report by Christof Bunz, contributions by João Batista dos Santos from Brazil and Victor Xavier from India, an inspiring worship (before and during the event) as well as a rich buffet with open exchange.

The event is available on our YouTube channel – but unfortunately without the presentation by David Togni. This had to be edited out for legal reasons (media contract). Here is the link to the video recording without David Togni’s contribution: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zz4fD5WSAlI

PHOTOS FROM LAST MEETING

PHOTOS FROM LAST BUT ONE MEETING

CHRISTEN BEI DAIMLER & BENZ

Work and pray every day
0 Mitglieder des Netzwerks
0 Teilnehmer am letzten Christentreffen
0 Gebetskreise rund um die Welt
0 Anliegen – Jesus Christus

NÄCHSTE VERANSTALTUNG

Licht im Dunkel

19. Christentreffen
unterm Stern

Samstag | 16. Nov. 2024 | 18:00 Uhr
Christus-Zentrum Weinstadt
Weinstadt-Beutelsbach

mit Heino Falcke

(preisgekrönter Radioastronom und Astrophysiker)

WER WIR SIND

Als Mitarbeiter/innen bei Mercedes-Benz und Daimler Truck setzen wir uns dafür ein, dass christliche Grundwerte im persönlichen Arbeitsleben innerhalb unseres Unternehmens und in der sozialen Verantwortung außerhalb unseres Unternehmens sichtbar werden.

Unser Anliegen ist es, dass wir unsere christlichen Werte nicht nur im Privaten, sondern auch im beruflichen Alltag als Maßstab nehmen und diese leben. Wir sind überzeugt, dass diese Haltung einen nachhaltig positiven Einfluss auf unser Unternehmen hat und auch einen Beitrag zur Fairness gegenüber Zuliefererfirmen und Wettbewerbern leistet.

Unser weltweites Netzwerk der “Christen bei Daimler & Benz” (ehemals “Christen bei Daimler”) umfasst inzwischen mehr als 1.500 Mitglieder. Innerhalb Mercedes-Benz und Daimler Truck existieren ca. 50 Gebetskreise an unterschiedlichen Standorten, zu denen sich Christen unterschiedlicher Konfessionen und Gemeindezugehörigkeiten regelmäßig außerhalb ihrer Arbeitszeit treffen, um für ihr Unternehmen, ihre Vorgesetzten sowie ihre Kolleginnen und Kollegen zu beten. Darüber hinaus finden seit 2006 jährliche Christen-Treffen außerhalb der Firma statt, zu denen alle Beschäftigten von Mercedes-Benz und Daimler Truck eingeladen sind, die auch in ihrem Arbeitsalltag für christliche Grundwerte einstehen wollen. Veranstaltet werden die Christen-Treffen von Mitgliedern der Gebetskreise.

Work and pray
every day

Arbeitest Du bei Mercedes-Benz oder Daimler Truck und suchst einen Gebetskreis?

Hier findest Du einen Gebetskreis in der Nähe Deines Standorts!

INFO-FLYER

LEITUNGSTEAM

Das 2006 von Helmut Keller gegründete Netzwerk “Christen bei Daimler” ist im Laufe der Jahre stark gewachsen. Mitte 2019 umfasste es bereits rund 1.100 Mitglieder, die seinerzeit alle bei der Daimler AG beschäftigt waren. Zahlreiche Christen aus den weltweiten Entwicklungs-, Produktions- und Vertriebsstandorten gehörten inzwischen dazu, und die Zahl der weltweit bestehenden Gebetsgruppen war bereits auf über 40 angestiegen. Auch die jährlichen Christentreffen erfreuten sich zunehmender Beliebtheit. Am 15. Treffen im November 2020 nahmen mehr als 650 Personen teil, was auf das zusätzliche Livestream-Angebot zurückzuführen ist.

Mit dieser positiven Entwicklung stieg aber auch der Koordinationsaufwand für die Verwaltung und Pflege des weltweiten Netzwerks sowie die Organisation der jährlichen Events deutlich an, zumal auch unterjährig immer mehr Aktivitäten anfielen.

Im Alleingang wären die Aufgaben für Helmut Keller auf Dauer kaum mehr leistbar gewesen. Nicht zuletzt auch die Tatsache, dass er bereits Anfang 2019 aus dem aktiven Arbeitsleben ausgeschieden war, führte zu der Entscheidung, die Leitungsverantwortung abzugeben und die Aufgaben auf mehrere Schultern zu verteilen. Seit dem Jahr 2020 formiert sich deshalb ein 6-köpfiges Leitungsteam, das von Hannes Ackermann koordiniert wird. Die offizielle Staffelstabübergabe fand 2021 im Rahmen des 16. Christentreffens statt.

Im Folgenden stellen sich die Mitglieder des Leitungsteams persönlich vor. Die individuellen Texte wurden Ende 2022 verfasst.

Hannes Ackermann, Strategie und Planung

Hallo liebe Kolleginnen und Kollegen,

ich freue mich sehr, wenn ich auf meine “Christen bei Daimler & Benz – Geschichte” zurückblicke, die vor 12 Jahren begann. Damals kam ich über Helmut in seinen Gebetskreis und lernte durch die jährlichen Christentreffen und weitere Kontakte das „Christsein im Alltag“ immer mehr kennen und schätzen. Heute kann ich mir meinen Job ohne diese wichtige Basis gar nicht mehr vorstellen.

Als sich Helmut vor 5 Jahren in die passive Altersteilzeit verabschiedete, durfte ich einen seiner ehemaligen Gebetskreis fortführen. Das ist ein Privileg, denn das Gebet für die Firma und der darin arbeitenden Menschen ist so immens wichtig – ganz besonders in herausfordernden Zeiten wie diesen.

Bereits seit 3 Jahren darf ich unser großartiges Leitungsteam koordinieren und beim letztjährigen Christentreffen fand die offizielle Staffelstabübergabe von Helmut an mich statt. In diesem wichtigen Dienst spüre ich eine große Einheit, was mich an Psalm 133,1 erinnert, wo es heißt: „Siehe wie fein und lieblich ist es, wenn Brüder einträchtig beieinander sind!“

Neben meiner Arbeit hier bei der Mercedes-Benz AG (neuerdings im VAN-Bereich) genieße ich die Zeit mit meinen 4 Mädels (1 Frau und 3 Töchter), sehr gerne auch im Garten, rund um Haus und Hof und am liebsten beim Pilgern und Wandern in den Bergen. Dort komme ich immer wieder gerne vor unserem Herrn zur Ruhe.

Ich habe bereits viel Segen erlebt durch das gemeinsame Gebet, durch die Ermutigungen und das Teilen von Zeugnissen und bin überzeugt davon, dass der Segen für uns und unsere Firma noch weitergeht, wenn wir nicht nachlassen, sondern beharrlich im Gebet dranbleiben.

Danke für alle Eure Unterstützung!

Be blessed,
Euer Hannes

Yahkub Bugday, Spiritual Leader

Liebe Kolleginnen und Kollegen,

zunächst einmal ist es ein absolutes Vorrecht für mich, hier im Team zu dienen. Ich bin Gott dankbar für so eine tolle Arbeit und Gemeinschaft der letzten Jahre/Jahrzehnte! Jeder einzelne von uns ist wertvoll und kann einen tollen Beitrag leisten und ich denke – mit unserem Herrn – können wir Situationen nicht nur meistern, sondern sie auch positiv beeinflussen.

Ich heiße Yahkub Bugday (aramäisch: Jakob aus dem Hause Moses) und bin schwäbischer Aramäer – Vollblut-Aramäer mit einem deutlichen schwäbischen Akzent :-).

Neben meiner Arbeit hier bei der Mercedes-Benz AG habe ich einige ehrenamtliche Tätigkeiten, sowohl in der Gemeindearbeit, Jugendarbeit, Pfadfinderarbeit (Royal Ranger) als auch im Predigt-Dienst für unseren Herrn. Meine Lieblingstätigkeit ist, den Menschen von meinem großen Gott zu erzählen. Dies darf ich nicht nur jeden Sonntag in der Gemeinde/Kirche tun, sondern auch an anderen Orten.

Ich freue mich, zusammen mit Euch für unsere Unternehmen einzustehen und Gottes Wort und seine himmlischen Prinzipien hier bei der Arbeit erlebbar zu machen.

Seid gesegnet,
Yahkub

Marcel Mast, Technischer Leiter

Hallo liebe Kolleginnen und Kollegen,

ich heiße Marcel Mast und bin seit meiner Ausbildung zum Kfz-Elektriker im September 1999 “beim Daimler” beschäftigt. Mein Weg ins Leitungsteam von “Christen bei Daimler & Benz” hat mich sehr geprägt und ich bin unserem Vater im Himmel sehr dankbar, mich hier mit einbringen zu dürfen.

Von September 2016 bis August 2017 gönnte ich mir eine berufliche Auszeit und machte während dieses Sabbatjahres eine theologische Ausbildung in Beatenberg (CH).

Nach dieser Zeit erlebte ich, wie mich unser Herr Jesus immer mehr zum Gebet brachte – gerade auch in der Firma. Inspiriert durch die in Beatenberg gemachten Erfahrungen, wurde mir die gelebte Zweierschaft mit Hannes Ackermann sehr wichtig. Gemeinsam mit ihm habe ich den Weg in das heutige Leitungsteam als neue Berufung erlebt.

Neben meiner Tätigkeit in der Entwicklung bei Mercedes-Benz sind ehrenamtliche Tätigkeiten mein Herzensanliegen. In der Gemeindeleitung, Jugendarbeit und auch als Laienprediger darf ich mich in das Reich Gottes einbringen und diese Dienste erfüllen mich mit großer Freude. Wie Hannes und Yahkub freue ich mich, für unsere Unternehmen einzustehen und Gottes Wort und seine himmlischen Prinzipien im täglichen Job erlebbar zu machen.

Herzliche Segensgrüße
Euer Marcel

Benjamin Orschel, Eventmanager

Hallo zusammen!

Mein Name ist Benjamin Orschel, oder einfach ‘Benni’. Ich bin verheiratet, habe 4 Kinder und bin im Leitungsteam verantwortlich für alles Organisatorische, insbesondere, wenn es um die Vorbereitung der jährlichen Christentreffen geht.

Eingestiegen bei Mercedes-Benz bin ich direkt nach dem Studium 2004 in der PKW Entwicklung in Sindelfingen. Damals bekam ich im Sonntagsgottesdienst den Tipp, dass es beim ‘Daimler’ einen Gebetskreis gebe. Die ldee, auch bei der Arbeit als Christ „Salz und Licht” zu sein, gefiel mir und so nahm ich direkt Kontakt auf.

Einige Jahre später, nachdem ich eigentlich entschieden hatte, mein Engagement im Reich Gottes auf die ehrenamtlichen Aufgaben in meiner Gemeinde, dem CVJM Esslingen, zu fokussieren, hörte ich bei einem Christentreffen den Ruf Gottes, mich in diesen Dienst zu stellen.

So war es auch nach meinem Wechsel in den Van-Bereich 2015 keine Frage, dort einen neuen Gebetskreis zu gründen. Bis heute fasziniert mich die Ermutigung, die aus diesen Treffen mit Glaubensgeschwistern am Arbeitsplatz hervorgeht!

Seid gesegnet,
Euer Benni

Ilyas Yildiz, Schnittstelle zu Daimler Truck

Hallo und shlomo ahlechu zusammen!

Mein Name ist Ilyas Yildiz, ich bin verheiratet und habe drei Kinder. Nach der Trennung von Mercedes-Benz und Daimler Truck bin ich in das Leitungsteam als Koordinator und Ansprechpartner der Daimler Truck AG eingestiegen.

Seit Juni 2021 bin ich in der Hochvolt-Komponentenentwicklung bei Daimler Truck tätig. Davor habe ich fast 20 Jahre lang in der Dieselmotorenentwicklung gearbeitet. In diesem Rahmen war ich zusammen mit meiner Familie drei Jahre in Detroit (Michigan/USA), wo ich als als Expat bei der Detroit Diesel Corporation (DDC) beschäftigt war. Zusammen mit einem amerikanischen Kollegen habe ich dort den ersten Gebetskreis  gegründet.

Ich bin sehr dankbar, dass der Herr uns Gnade geschenkt hat, so dass wir nach der Trennung von der Mercedes-Benz AG zwei weitere Gebetsgruppen in Mannheim und in Wörth starten konnten.

Privat bin ich auch seit vielen Jahren in verschiedenen Bereichen, wie z.B. als ein Gemeindeältester und Übersetzer (Deutsch – Aramäisch) ehrenamtlich in der Aramäischen Freien Christengemeinde in Bietigheim-Bissingen tätig. Der Dienst für unseren Herrn gibt mir Freude und der Herr ist es, der mir die Kraft und Durchhaltevermögen dazu gibt.

Liebe Grüße und Gottes Segen,
Euer Ilyas

Helmut Keller, Public Relations

Liebe Christen bei Daimler Truck und Mercedes-Benz,

ich heiße Helmut Keller, bin verheiratet und habe drei erwachsene Kinder. Nach abgeschlossenem Studium der Elektrotechnik und vierjähriger Tätigkeit als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am “Institut für Regelungs- und Steuerungssysteme” der Universität Karlsruhe trat ich am 1. Januar 1987 in die PKW-Versuchsabteilung der damaligen Daimler-Benz AG ein. Während meiner 32-jährigen Laufbahn bei Daimler-Benz, DaimlerChrysler und Daimler arbeitete ich als Projekt- und Teamleiter an zahlreichen Entwicklungen von Fahrdynamik-, Fahrwerk- und Fahrerassistenzsystemen. Seit März 2019 bin ich im Ruhestand.

Bei allem geschäftlichen Wirken war und ist es mir bis heute sehr wichtig, den Menschen im Mittelpunkt zu sehen sowie christliche Grundwerte zu leben und weiterzugeben. Aus diesem Grund gründete ich im Jahr 2006 das Netzwerk “Christen bei Daimler” (heute “Christen bei Daimler & Benz”), das sich dafür einsetzt, dass christliche Grundwerte im persönlichen Arbeitsleben innerhalb des Unternehmens und in der sozialen Verantwortung außerhalb des Unternehmens sichtbar werden.

Im Rückblick bin ich Gott sehr dankbar für das gewachsene Netzwerk mit über 1.500 Mitgliedern, die mehr als 50 weltweiten Gebetskreise und die seit 2006 jährlich stattfindenden Christentreffen, an denen die meisten von Euch schon teilgenommen haben.

Die zunehmende Arbeitslast, insbesondere die Organisation der jährlichen Christentreffen, sowie der Umstand, dass ich seit 2019 nicht mehr im aktiven Arbeitsleben stehe, führten zur Entscheidung, die Leitungsverantwortung abzugeben und die Aufgaben auf mehrere Schultern zu verteilen. Deshalb formieren wir uns seit dem Jahr 2020 als 6-köpfiges Leitungsteam, das von Hannes Ackermann geführt wird. Die offizielle Staffelstabübergabe fand 2021 im Rahmen des 16. Christentreffens statt.

Nach wie vor bin ich noch zuständig für alles, was mit Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, Kontaktpflege, Schriftverkehr, Betreuung des weltweiten Christen- und Gebetskreisnetzwerks innerhalb Mercedes-Benz und Daimler Truck zu tun hat. Ich wünsche mir, dass sich auch hierfür engagierte freiwillige Unterstützer finden lassen, die diese Rolle mittelfristig übernehmen.

Herzliche Segensgrüße,
Euer Helmut

AUFTRITT IM DAIMLER INTRANET

Screenshot aus dem Mercedes-Benz-internen Intranet (Juli 2023)

Im Jahr 2018 initiierten Mitglieder eines Möhringer Gebetskreises einen öffentlichen Auftritt von “Christen bei Daimler” im unternehmensinternen sozialen Intranet. Aufgrund der Abspaltung der Nutzfahrzeugsparte in die eigenständige Daimler Truck Holding AG (im Dezember 2021) und der Umbenennung der Daimler AG in die Mercedes-Benz Group AG (im Februar 2022) wurde der Intranet-Auftritt Mitte 2022 in “Christen bei Daimler & Benz” geändert. Beim Zugriff auf das Mercedes-Benz interne Intranet ist diese Seite über den Link https://social.cloud.corpintra.net/groups/christen-bei-daimler-christians-at-daimler zu erreichen.

Dahinter steckt die folgende Motivation:

  • Weltweite Vernetzung der Christen bei Daimler
  • Anlaufstelle für „neue“ Christen in der Firma
  • Anlaufstelle für interessierte Nichtchristen
  • Auffinden des nächstgelegenen Gebetskreises
  • Hinweis auf anstehende Christen-Treffen

RÜCKBLICK AUF LETZTES CHRISTEN-TREFFEN

Am 11. November 2023 fand in Weinstadt das 18. Christentreffen unterm Stern statt. Die Veranstaltung stand unter dem Motto „Liebe überwindet …“.

Es nahmen ca. 350 Teilnehmer in Präsenz an dem Event teil, während ca. 300 weitere Personen unseren weltweit übertragenen Livestream verfolgten. Sowohl die vor Ort anwesenden als auch die per Livestream zugeschalteten Teilnehmer erlebten ein abwechslungsreiches Programm. Passend zum Motto des Abends hörten wir einen ermutigenden Impuls von Gary Smith aus Tuscaloosa sowie vier tolle Zeugnisberichte von der “Hope Group” in Peking, Larry Jensen aus Tuscaloosa, Fabiana Bartalini aus São Paulo und Dinesh Rajendran aus Bangalore.

Ein Schwerpunkt des Abends war der Vortrag von Dr. Yassir Eric, der unter der Überschrift „Hass gelernt, Liebe erfahren“ stand und das diesjährige Veranstaltungsmotto „Liebe überwindet“ untermauerte. Umrahmt war die Veranstaltung durch inspirierende Songs einer Worship-Band aus Filderstadt, die auch schon das Vorprogramm gestaltete. Nach der Veranstaltung gab es ein reichhaltiges Buffet mit der Möglichkeit des offenen Austauschs und des persönlichen Kennenlernens.

Die gesamte Veranstaltung wurde in Bild und Ton aufgezeichnet und auf unseren YouTube-Kanal hochgeladen. Hier ist der Link zur Videoaufzeichnung. Über die entsprechende Einstellung sind deutsche oder englische Untertitel einblendbar. Leider durfte der Vortrag von Yassir Eric nicht im Internet veröffentlicht werden, weshalb wir ihn aus der Aufzeichnung herausschneiden mussten. Stattdessen verweisen wir auf ein kurzes Video mit Yassir Erics spannender Lebensgeschichte (Dauer: 6,5 min).

Der Ablauf des 18. Christentreffens wurde auch textuell beschrieben und mit einigen Fotos illustriert – siehe hier. Zu jedem Programmpunkt ist dabei die Minute angegeben, ab der der entsprechende Beitrag in der Videoaufzeichnung zu sehen ist.

FOTOS VOM LETZTEN TREFFEN